Flying with StoryBird


I few months ago I came across an application called Storybird (thanks to my favorite blog Box of Tricks).  I knew that it was an online application that allowed users to make beautiful, children’s style short books.  While I thought that it was an amazing program, I was stuck knowing that I couldn’t use in Spanish, as the books can only be published in English.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But then Storybird had a reinvention.  Storybird now allows teachers to create classes and setup accounts for all of their students.  These students can create and publish storybooks under this classroom umbrella.  And since the teacher controls that classroom umbrella, they can be in any language.  My Spanish students can now start writing short children’s stories in Spanish!

Here is the low-down on Storybird:

  • Choose from a sampling of internet artist storybook art to begin creating your book
  • Type in your text and arrange the photo/art however you wish
  • Publish and share books online

 

Leave a Reply

