Electronic Portfolio


Portfolios have become popular assessment and evaluation tools in the last decade.  The teacher education program at Clarke University prepared me for portfolios by teaching us how to make electronic portfolio.  My first teaching portfolio was electronic and I have always preferred that method.  I like the ease of clicking through related materials rather than flipping pages in a designated order.  And I like that it is easier to add media to an electronic portfolio than to a paper binder portfolio.

I first started using I-Web in 2007 and thought that it was an easy and beautiful way to create an electronic portfolio.  In the past, I was never able to upload my portfolio directly on to a website so I just burnt it to a disc.  It still works the same but it isn’t universally accessible.

This year I created my professional teaching portfolio using I-Web and was able to upload it to the server at my school.  I honestly had to rush the completion of this portfolio so I’m not 100% pleased but I still think it’s a good representation of my teaching competency.

Check it out: http://www2.denver.k12.ia.us/ehuff/Portfolio/Welcome.html

3 thoughts on “Electronic Portfolio

    1. I’m not sure which voting function you are referring to. There is a poll function within WordPress and WordPress also allows readers to rate each entry with the stars. I didn’t have any special plug-in or anything. Just the standard blog features. Thanks for the link to your blog. Looks great.

      1. Thanks. I guess poll function with stars is a function of WordPress.com. And I used the WordPress software do not have it. Maybe I need a plug-in. The poll function of your blog is really lovely.

Leave a Reply

