Prepping for a New year


Another school year is approaching and it’s time to make sure my course descriptions are all ready.  This year, I wanted to make my course overview or syllabus easy to access and read online.  I created a PDF document with all of my information and uploaded the PDF file to Issuu.com.  Issuu.com turns your documents into visually pleasing web documents.  I wanted to play around with the possibilities of Issuu but ran into a problem immediately:  Wordpress (the platform I’m using for this blog) doesn’t support Issuu embeds.  It’s really too bad but I will just have to continue experimenting with that website.  I can still send the information out to parents once the year starts and that really is my main goal.

Here is the Issuu Online Document.

 

WordPress suggested I upload the same document to Scribd for easy embedding.  It works fine but it just isn’t as flashy.  But I do like this format to and can see myself using this website to upload and embed documents.  It had a nice link to my Google Docs, which would be very helpful.  At this point, I don’t know too much about it but summer is a teacher’s time to learn!

2 thoughts on “Prepping for a New year

  1. Fantastic site. A lot of helpful information here. I’m sending it to some buddies ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thanks for your effort!

Leave a Reply

